Coconut Oil

19 Nov

Coconut oil is one of the best natural nutritions for your hair. I have tried endless products to try and revitalize my hair, and  spends hundreds of dollars trying to find what works best for my hair. I would have never thought that the least expensive product would work the best. I recently bought a small jar of pure coconut oil and it has worked wonders every time.

 

One of the key benefits of coconut oils is that it helps in healthy hair growth  and providing a shiny complexion.Also it is extremely effective in reducing the protein loss for damaged and undamaged hair.  It is the best conditioning treatment I have found, and i only had to pay $1.99.

 

 

 

What I have been doing is applying the oil treatment once a week. I have found that it work best when heated first. The first thing I do is pour about two tablespoons of coconut oil into a container, then I place the container in the microwave for about 30 seconds. Next I apply the melted product into my hair starting with my ends, and working my way to the scalp. You want to make sure that you massage the oil into your scalp. Then I cover my hair and leave in the oil for about 30 min and rinse it off. This leaves my hair super soft and manageable.

One Response to “Coconut Oil”

  1. ashley November 19, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    I adore coconut oil! Great post.

Leave a Reply

