Color Tattoo

9 Oct

My current favorite eyeshadow bases are these color tattoos by Maybelline. They are super pigmented and glide on easily. Now the biggest plus is that they completely save you time on getting ready in the morning. I don’t consider myself a morning person, therefore I always find myself cutting out make-up steps to be able to sleep in. With these color bases I can look ready and get plenty of sleep, making me a very happy camper.

From top to bottom:

  • 100 Barely Beige
  • 30 Pomegranate Punk
  • 20 Painted Purple
  • 35 Tough as Taupe
  • 25 Bad to the Bronze
  • 50 Edgy Emerald
  • 300 Fuchsia Fever
  • Audacious Asphalt

I bought mine at my local CVS for $7.54, but later saw them at Target for $6.44, but they didn’t have all the different colors. They way that I use these bases is instead of the MAC cosmetics paint pots which cost about $18 each. They work exactly the same way, and in my experience they are more pigmented and last longer. Now I did not try them for 24 hours but I wore them for about 12 hours, and didn’t see any creasing. Another way for you to use these is by applying a similar color on top, this will create a more intense base for your color.

I cannot wait to add the rest of the colors to my collection, because I love throwing these on in the mornings as Im running out the door on my way to work.

Leave a Reply

