Broken Powder? No worries

14 Sep

Ever had this happened to you? Your powder or blush breaks and you throw it away because it becomes messy and useless. I can’t begin to tell you how much money I’ve wasted because I’ve thrown away product because it was broken and thought I couldn’t save it. I’ve recently found a recipe that swore to fix this problem, and guess what? It really works. 

What you’ll need:

  • 91% Alcohol
  • Your Broken Blush/Powder
  • A new Container
  • A make-up brush

The first step is to transfer your broken powder into the container, crush the big pieces with the back end of your brush. After the blush is crushed into a fine loose powder add 2-3 drops of alcohol depending on how much product you have. Remember you can always add more if you need to. Stir the product until its well mixed, then just let  it dry over night and your powder is just like new.

I thought this was a handy idea; since I can never find bobby pins when I need them, why not store them in the empty blush case. They fit perfectly in the case, and you now have a built in mirror when you might need to touch up your hair. Hope this helps you guys fix broken powders, comment if you try this at home.

One Response to “Broken Powder? No worries”

  1. Gracie Martinez September 14, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    I came across your blog and loved this idea! I always have the issue with broken blushes too. But thank to you, now i have an easy quick solution. It only toke me about five mintues to do. Also the bobby pin case is a neat idea! Ill have to try that out soon. Thanks for the help!

Leave a Reply

